How to delete a Job

Last updated:
    No headers

     

    Note

    Job details can only be deleted from the Client>Assignments tab.

    Your ability to delete a job will depend on the permissions assigned to you.

    1. Find the Assignment.

    2. On the Client>Assignment page, right click the job you want to delete.  A pop up menu is displayed.

    3. From the pop up menu, select the Remove Job option.

    Or

    Press the [Delete] key.

    Note

    You will only be able to delete a job from a client if the job does not have any:
    • WIP associated to the job
    • bills associated to the job

    The Confirm Job Deletion window prompts you to confirm the delete action.  Click Yes to confirm and close the window.

    The Job is deleted.

    Related Topics

    About Assignments

    How to find an Assignment

    How to edit an Assignment

    How to delete an Assignment

    How to edit a Job

    How to edit a Schedule

    How to delete a Schedule

    How to create a Timesheet

    How to create a Bill