Table of contents
No headers

Deleting a Template

Last modified
Table of contents
No headers

When deleting a workflow template, you are prompted as to whether you want to remove all the historic related tasks that used the same workflow template.  A historic related task includes the following:

  • Completed workflows and associated tasks
  • Cancelled workflows and associated tasks
  • Terminated workflows and associated tasks

Within Standard Designer, highlight the workflow template to be deleted.  Press delete on the keyboard.  You are then prompted with the “Delete Workflow Template ” message

DeleteWorkflowTemplate.png

Note:  By Default, the focus is set to the No button.

Yes – Deletes the template and all related tasks.

No – Returns you to the Workflow Template list and does not delete the workflow.

Where a workflow is in use and the delete option is activated, the following message is returned:

ActiveWFMessage.png

Note: If a workflow is in use, a cog is displayed in the Running column.  An active workflow cannot be deleted; cancel all ‘in progress’ instances of this workflow, then delete.

 

Page statistics
228 view(s) and 5 edit(s)
Social share
Share this page?

Tags

This page has no custom tags.
CCH Workflow

Comments

Attachments

 

 | Cookie Policy | Copyright | Privacy Policy Terms of Use | Contact Us |