Deleting a Security Group

Last updated:

    Overview

    The application comes with some default security groups but you can delete any security group as required.

    Default Security Groups

    The default security groups are:

    Basic 1

    Allows Personal TimeSheet / Disbursement Entry and Basic Client Contact Access.

    Basic 2

    Basic JH

    Manager

    Full Access apart from high risk Maintenance Codes and Personal Details

    Partner

    Full Access apart from high risk Maintenance Codes

    Secretarial

    Full Access apart form high risk Maintenance Codes

    SuperPartner

    Full access but can only see timesheets that they have access to

    SuperUser

    Full Access

    Delete a Security Group

    1. On the main menu, click Maintenance > Security > Security Group Maintenance.

    2. In the Security Group Maintenance window, click the blue margin cell in the row of the group you want to delete

    3. Press the [Delete] key.
      When prompted to confirm the delete action, click Yes.
      The group is deleted.

    Note

    You cannot delete a responsibility type that is being used by the system.
    1. When you are finished, click OK to save the changes and close the window.