Deleting a Department

Last updated:

    Delete a Department

    1. On the main menu, click Maintenance > Internal > Department.

    2. In the Departments window, select the department to delete by clicking the blue margin cell next to the row.
      The row appears selected.

    3. Press the [Delete] key and then click Yes when prompted to confirm the delete action.
      The department is deleted.

    Note

    You cannot delete departments that are being used by the system. If you try to delete a department that is in use, an error message is displayed.
    1. Click OK to save the changes and close the window.