Defining Document Creation Settings

Last updated:

    Overview

    The Document Creation Settings window is where you define the location and format of client and contact documents.

    Define Document Creation Settings

    1. From the main menu, select Maintenance > Documents > Document Creation Settings.

    2. In the Document Creation Settings window, enter or edit the following details:

    • Client Algorithm: The client algorithm is stored in the *. ini file. The default client algorithm is displayed in this field. You can change the client algorithm.

    • Contact Algorithm: The contact algorithm is stored in the *. ini file. The default contact algorithm is displayed in this field.  You can change the contact algorithm.

    • Assignment Algorithm: The assignment algorithm is stored in the *. ini file. The default contact algorithm is displayed in this field.  You can change the assignment algorithm.

    • Receipt Algorithm: This field defines the manner in which the receipt reference is created.

    • Word Billing Algorithm: This field defines the manner in which the billing reference is created.

    • Billing Startup Path: This field defines the location on the network of start location for billing.

    • Templates Path: This field defines the location of the templates used by the system. The templates path is stored in the *. ini file. You can change the templates path.

    • Document Startup Path: This path defines the location of files that are used in the system. The default path is displayed in this field. The path is stored in the *.ini file. You can change this path.

    • Mailing Salutation: This defines how an addressee is greeted in a letter.

    • Mailing Name: Defines the style used for names in letters.

    • Mailing Initials: Sets the initials to be used for mailing purposes.

    • Mailing Formal Name: Defines the formal name to be used in mail.

    • Mailing Name Separator: Defines the mail separator to be used.

    • Reset Mailing button: Resets mailing. Returns mailing to system defaults.

    1. When you have finished making changes, click OK to save and close the window.

    Related