User Permissions

Last updated:

    There are several permissions relating to workflows within Document Management. These are set in the Task Permissions window which can be accessed via Maintenance > Security > Task Permissions.

    In the Product dropdown select Document Management, and then select the appropriate security group in the Group dropdown.

    There are permissions available under the the following Group Descriptions:

    Document Centre

    #Document Centre #Start Workflow

    This permission allows users to start a workflow against a document from within the Document Centre.

    Document Creation

    #Document #Workflow AllowNone

    This permission will allow users to opt not to use a workflow (where there are associated workflows) when adding or creating documents.

    #Document #Workflow OverrideDefault

    This permission will allow users to select a different workflow to use (where a default has been set).

    If neither of these permissions are granted to a user they will not be able to change any default workflows that are set.

    Maintenance

    [Maintenance][Document Management][Document Workflow]

    This permission allows users to access and make changes in Maintenance > Document Managment > Workflows.

    Related