Deleting an Extra Field

Last updated:
    1. On the main menu, click Maintenance > User Defined > Extra Fields.

    2. In the Extra Fields window, to select the field to delete, click the blue margin cell next to the field. The row appears selected.

    3. Press the [Delete] key. You are prompted to confirm the delete action. You are cautioned that the field will be removed from any contact, client, or employee record using it.

    4. Click Yes on the prompt window. The field is deleted.

    5. If you have finished making changes, click File:dirname/central/070_Maintenance/110_User+Defined/040_Custom+Fields/020_How+to+delete+a+Custom+Field/bttn_ok.gif to save the changes and close the window.