Deleting a Security Group

Last updated:

    Overview

    CCH Central comes with some default security groups but you can delete any security group as required.

    Task Heading Example: Choose a Client

    1. On the main menu, click Maintenance > Security > Security Group Maintenance.

    2. On the Security Group Maintenance window, click the blue margin cell in the row of the group you want to delete

    3. Press the [Delete] key and then click Yes to confirm the action. The group is deleted.

    Note

    You cannot delete a responsibility type that is being used by the system.
    1. Click File:dirname/central/070_Maintenance/100_Security/040_Security+Group+Maintenance/020_How+to+delete+a+Security+Group/bttn_ok.gif to save the changes and close the window.