Deleting a Department

Last updated:
    1. On the main menu, click Maintenance > Internal > Department.

    2. In the Departments window, select the department to delete by clicking the blue margin cell next to the row.

    3. Press the [Delete] key and then click Yes when prompted to confirm the delete action.

    4. Click File:dirname/central/070_Maintenance/080_Internal/040_Departments/020_How+to+delete+a+Department/bttn_ok.gif to save the changes and close the window.

    Note

    You cannot delete departments that are being used by the system. If you try to delete a department that is in use, an error message is displayed.