Deleting a Company

Last updated:
    1. On the main menu, click Maintenance > Internal > Company.

    2. On the Companies window, select the company you want to delete by clicking the blue margin cell next to it.

    3. Press the [Delete] key and then click Yes to confirm the delete action.

    4. Click File:dirname/central/070_Maintenance/080_Internal/030_Companies/020_How+to+delete+a+Company/bttn_ok.gif to close the window.

    Note

    You cannot delete companies that are being used by the system.  If you try to delete a company that is associated with clients or employees, an error message is displayed.