Editing Employee Group Security

Last modified

Overview

When an employee logs on to the application they inherit the permissions for the groups they belong to. You can alter Group Security for an employee at any time.

Membership

When you locate the employee's group security, you will see two lists. They are:

  • Is Not A Member Of... list showing the security groups set up in the system.

    The list may show these default security groups as well as others created specifically for the practice:

    Basic 1

    Allows Personal TimeSheet / Disbursement Entry and Basic Client Contact Access.

    Basic 2

    Basic JH

    Manager

    Full Access apart from high risk Maintenance Codes and Personal Details

    Partner

    Full Access apart from high risk Maintenance Codes

    Secretarial

    Full Access apart form high risk Maintenance Codes

    SuperPartner

    Full access but can only see timesheets that they have access to

    SuperUser

    Full Access

  • Is A Member Of... list showing the security groups the employee is a member of.

Every employee has to be part of at least one security group before they can use the database.

Edit Employee Security Group

  1. On the main menu, select Maintenance>Security>Employee Group Security.

  2. In the Employee Group Security window, find the employee you want to add to the security group using the Ellipsis File:dirname/pm/100_Maintenance/110_Security/050_Employee+Group+Security/010_How+to+edit+an+Employee+Group+Security/Find_button.gif button in the Employee field.

  3. Select the employee on the Find Employee window.

  4. Click OK.

The Employee Group Security window refreshes showing the employee's name.

  1. In the Is not a member of... panel, select the group that you want to add the employee to.

  2. Click the move button to shift the group to the Is a member of... panel.
    To add all groups to the employee, click the Add button button.
    The employee will have the access permissions of all the groups.)

  3. In the Is a member of... panel, select the group that you want to delete the employee from.

  4. Click the  button to move the group to the Is not a member of... panel.
    To delete all groups, click the Remove button button.
    The employee will have no access permissions for the groups.)

  5. When completed, click OK to save changes and close the window.

Related

Page statistics
361 view(s) and 4 edit(s)
Social share
Share this page?

Tags

CCH Practice Management

Comments

You must to post a comment.

Attachments

 

 | Cookie Policy | Copyright | Privacy Policy Terms of Use | Contact Us |