Table of contents

Security

Last modified
Table of contents

Topics in this Section

Topics
  • Security settings are used to set up access rights or prevent unauthorised access to areas within the application or to your practice's database. There are different types of security settings.
  • The Assignment Data Security window lets you specify access to assignments based on the employee's Primary Stationed Record, i.e., you can restrict access to assignments by employees who belong to the same company, office, department or centre.
  • When an employee logs on to the application they inherit the permissions for the groups they belong to. You can alter Group Security for an employee at any time.
  • You can set up the application to cross check employees' Primary Stationed Records with the company, office, department or centre set up for an assignment and when any match, add the employee as a member of the Assignment Team. The Assignment Team appears on the Main tab of the Assignment Details page.
  • The application comes with some security groups but you can add new security groups if required. Security groups are used to group employees together who will use the same features of the database. Employees can be grouped together for various reasons but normally, it is because they are at the same staff level or they perform similar duties.
  • Organising employees into groups makes it easier to manage security because you can assign task permissions to security groups and then add the employees to the groups. Then, when the employees log on to the application they inherit the permissions for the groups they belong to.
  • You can amend a security group as long as it is not being used by the system. Security groups are used to group employees together who will use the same features of the database. Employees can be grouped together for various reasons but normally, it is because they are at the same staff level or they perform similar duties.
  • The application comes with some default security groups but you can delete any security group as required.
  • Task permissions are set to control access by users to the system. Permissions are either set as enabled or disabled and depending on that setting and what group the employee belong to, they will or won't be able to carry out certain functions.
Page statistics
365 view(s) and 4 edit(s)
Social share
Share this page?

Tags

This page has no custom tags.
CCH Practice Management

Comments

You must to post a comment.

Attachments

 

 | Cookie Policy | Copyright | Privacy Policy Terms of Use | Contact Us |