Undo Document Check Out

Last modified 07:52, 24 Apr 2017

Overview

If you mistakenly checked out a document  or you do not want to save the changes made to it then use Undo Check Out.

Undo Document Check Out

  1. Click Global Documents and locate the document.
  2. Do one of the following to undo check out:
    • Right-click the document and select Undo Check Out
    • Click Undo Check Out under Version Control on the Task Bar.

File:dm_conversion/dm/440_mtcch-dm-v2012.3-end-user-guide_43/image002.jpg

  1. Select the check box next to the documents that you want to undo check in, and then click Undo Changes.

Note: Users with sufficient security rights are able to undo a check out on another user’s document. This is useful when someone has a document checked out and has gone on leave without checking the document back in. 

Related

Check In Documents
After you have finished working on a document you must check it in so that others can work on the document. If you want to know how to add a document, which automatically checks it in at the same time see:  Add Document for Client or Contact.
Check Out Documents
Before you can make changes to a document you need to check it out. By default when you open a document it is read only, which means that any changes made are not saved.
Page statistics
322 view(s) and 3 edit(s)
Social share
Share this page?

Tags

CCH Document Management

Comments

You must to post a comment.

Attachments

 

 | Cookie Policy | Copyright | Privacy Policy Terms of Use | Contact Us |