Modifying Security Group Details

Last modified 10:45, 10 Jul 2013

Overview

Security groups are used to group employees together who will use the same features of the database. Employees can be grouped together for various reasons but normally, it is because they are at the same staff level or they perform similar duties. You can amend a security group as long as it is not being used by the system.

Modify Security Group

  1. On the main menu, click Maintenance > Security > Security Group Maintenance.

  2. On the Security Group Maintenance window, edit the Name or Description of a security group.

  3. Click OK to save the changes and close the window.

TIP

If you have superuser permissions, you can create a new Security Group based on an existing one by right clicking a group to copy it.

Note

As all Security Groups have links to employees within the database structure, users will not be able to delete any group, even if that group had just been copied.
Page statistics
475 view(s) and 10 edit(s)
Social share
Share this page?

Tags

CCH Central

Comments

You must to post a comment.

Attachments

 

 | Cookie Policy | Copyright | Privacy Policy Terms of Use | Contact Us |