Security settings are used to set up access rights or prevent unauthorised access to areas within the application or to your practice's database.
Topics in this Section
- This is where you define an additional level of security that controls which areas in the practice (Company, Office, Department, or Centre) can see assignments for clients that are sensitive. These settings apply across the whole practice.
- Using Maintenance > Security > Employee Group Security you can assign practice employees to security groups. When employees log in to CCH Central they inherit the permissions of the groups they belong to. You can modify an employee's Group Security any time. Employees have to be part of at least one security group before they can use the system.
- This is where you define what features can or cannot be accessed by each security group. For example, you can set permissions so that members of the ‘Basic’ group can access their employee task list, but not Time Processing Category information, or that members of a 'Manager' group can access and authorise timesheets.